because love sucks.life's the pits.it is so wonderful that i couldn't ask for more than this.

38. Booster

Posted in A Series of Misfortunate Events by justlikeasugar on May 10, 2017

For those times where I felt like dropping everything, packed my bags and buy one-way non-return ticket;

For those times where I wish I have a remote control where I can mute or pause or fast-forward their tantrums;

For those times where I found myself questioning if I am really cut out for parenthood;

Or that I should be given the responsibility to care for two kids.

For those times I found myself asking if I am doing the right thing as a mother.

As one of my heroes say:

… they (the children) not liking you is not terminal. It’s not going to last forever.

– Kristina Kuzmic

A little pat on my back and wishing myself a Happy Mothers’ Day and subtle flip to my hair to rediscovering me after the past critical four years.

Leave a Reply

